Media Resources » Archive »

UT Interim President Speaks at State Budget Hearings

March 08, 2010

Interim President Jan Simek will be discussing the University's budget request at the General Assembly this week.

Here is the schedule for his appearances:

*The links to the Webcasts from the Senate and House meetings pages will not be available until shortly before the hearing is scheduled to take place.*

Wednesday, March 10
1 p.m. CST/2 p.m. EST
Senate Education Committee
For the Webcast, go to: http://wapp.capitol.tn.gov/apps/videowrapper/default.aspx?CommID=63 and click on the Senate Education meeting.

Wednesday, March 10
2:30 p.m. CST/3:30 p.m. EST
House Finance, Ways and Means committee
For the Webcast, go to: http://wapp.capitol.tn.gov/apps/videowrapper/default.aspx?CommID=2 and click on the Finance, Ways and Means meeting.