Faculty Council ยป Members

Members of the UT Faculty Council

Membership of the Council includes the current Faculty Senate President from each of the of the UT System campuses. Additionally, each campus elects one additional full-time tenured faculty member to a three year term. Also, the two faculty members of the Board of Trustees serve on the Council. Ex Officio members of the Council include the UT System President and the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success.

UFC Chair and UTK Faculty Representative

Candace White

Candace White
Associate Professor
School of Advertising & Public Relations
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Knoxville, TN 37996
Email: white@utk.edu
Phone: 865.974.5112
Term expires: June 30, 2017

Voting Faculty Trustee

Thaddeus Wilson Thaddeus A. Wilson
Associate Professor of Radiology
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
College of Medicine
865 Jefferson Avenue, Chandler Bldg.
Memphis, TN 38163
Email: tawilson@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901.448.8323
Term expires: June 30, 2015

Non-voting Faculty Trustee

David Golden David Golden
Professor, Food Microbiology
University of Tennessee Knoxville
104 Food Safety & Processing Bldg.
2605 River Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865.974.7247
Email: david.golden@tennessee.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2014

UTK Faculty Senate President

Joanne Hall

Joanne Hall
Professor
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Phone: 865.548.4318
Email: jhall7@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2015

UTM Faculty Senate President

Brian Donavant Brian W. Donavant
Associate Professor
Department of Behavioral Sciences
University of Tennessee Martin
112 Sociology Building
Martin, TN 38238
Email: bdonavant@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2015

UTM Faculty Representative

Jenna Wright Jenna Wright
Associate Professor,
Department of English and Modern Foreign Languages
University of Tennessee Martin
131C Humanities Building
Martin, TN 38238
Phone: 731.881.7300
Email: jwright@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2014

UTC Faculty Senate President

Susan Davidson

Susan Davidson
Professor & Gateway Coordinator
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
School of Nursing
615 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: 423.425.4661
Email: susan-davidson@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2016

UTC Faculty Representative

Kay CowanKay Cowan
Professor, School of Education
615 McCallie Ave., Dept 4154
University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: 423.425-2123
Email: kay-cowan@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2015

UTHSC Faculty Senate President

Martin Donaldson

Martin E. Donaldson
Associate Professor, Pediatric Dentistry and
Community Oral Health
College of Dentistry
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
875 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: 901.448.6260
E-mail: mdonald1@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2015

UTHSC Faculty Representative

Phyllis Richey

Phyllis A. Richey
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine, Physical Therapy and Pediatrics
Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
600 Jefferson, Room 336
Memphis, TN 38105
Phone: 901.448.8635
Term expires: June 30, 2017

UT System President

Joe DiPietro Joe DiPietro
831 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996-0180
Phone: 865.974.2241
Email: president@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio

Vice-President for Academic Affairs And Student Success

Katherine High Katherine High, Ed.D.
829A Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865.974.3843
Email: khigh@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio

Administrative Support/Website Coordinator

Melissa (Missy) Jenkins
UT Office of Academic Affairs and Student Success
809 Andy Holt Tower
Knoxville, TN 37996-0149
Phone: 865.974.3843
Email: missy@tennessee.edu

Contact Information

Candace White, UFC Chair
white@utk.edu
(865) 974-5112